UO Senate Leadership and Service Award for Officers of Administration

The UO Senate Leadership and Service Award for Officers of Administration was created on February 9, 2011. Each year, the Officers of Administration senators invite nominations to select a member of our constituency who has demonstrated outstanding leadership and service to the University of Oregon.


The current Officers of Administration senators are responsible for facilitating the award process and will serve as the Award Committee and forward the top nomination to the full UO Senate for action.


2020 – Herlinda Leon (Romance Languages)

2019 – Annie Herz (Human Resources)

2018 – Teri Lynn Rowe (Manager of Finance and Administration, Economics and Sociology)

2017 – Lisa Raleigh (Director of Development Communications, College of Arts and Sciences)

2016 – Kimberly Johnson (Director of Academic Advising, Office of Academic Advising)

2015 – Miriam Bolton (Administrative Director, College of Arts & Sciences Dean’s Office)

2014 – David Espinoza (Assistant Director of the Testing Center, Counseling and Testing Center)

2013 – Stephanie Bosnyk (Assistant Dean for Operations, Lundquist College of Business)

2012 – Rachele Raia (Assistant Dean, College of Arts and Sciences)

2011 – Shelley Elliott (Biology Department)


April – announcements to university community requesting nominations

April – deadline for receiving nominations

April/May – review nominations and make selection

June – award announcement

Shared governance at the University of Oregon

Skip to toolbar