UO Senate Shared Governance, Transparency, and Trust Award

The UO Senate Shared Governance, Transparency, and Trust Award was created on January 21, 2015. The award represents the Senate’s interest in encouraging the proliferation of trust, transparency, and shared governance with the university administration.


The Senate Executive Committee shall be responsible for facilitating the award process. It will collect and screen the nominees and recommend recipients to the University Senate. The Senate will vote to select the recipient.


2020 – Jennifer Espinola (Law School)
Chris Ruiz de Esparza (Law School)
Sierra Dawson (Office of the Provost)

2019 – Karen Ford (College of Arts & Sciences and English)
Jessica Price (General Counsel’s Office)
– Brent Walth (Journalism)

2018 – Monique Rodrigues Balbuena (Clark Honors College)
Kenny Jacoby (Palm Beach Post)
Britt Johnson (American English Institute)

2017 – Diane Dietz (Register-Guard)

2016 – William Harbaugh (Economics)

2015 – Michael Dreiling (Sociology)


April – announcements to university community requesting nominations

April – deadline for receiving nominations

April/May – review nominations and make selection

June – award announcement

Shared governance at the University of Oregon

Skip to toolbar