Report to the University Senate 2018-2019

Promotion, Tenure and Retention Appeal Committee (PTRAC) Martha Bayless, Virginia Cartwright, Gina Herrmann

The members of PTRAC in 2018-19 are Martha Bayless (English), Virginia Cartwright (Architecture) and Gina Herrmann (Spanish). One case came before PTRAC this academic year, in Fall Term 2018. A hearing was conducted and the PTRAC members then submitted to the Provost our opinion and recommended decision.

The Provost did not inform PTRAC of the final outcome of the case.

The procedures and timelines for handling a case need to be clarified for smooth and timely resolutions in the future.

Respectfully submitted,

Virginia Cartwright Associate Professor of Architecture