October 9, 2019 Senate Meeting Agenda

Academic Year
October 9, 2019

Call to Order

Introductory Remarks; Senate President Elizabeth Skowron

Approval of the Minutes

UO President's Remarks

  • Patrick Phillips, Provost & Sr Vice President; White Paper on 2019-2020 Academic Initiatives
  • Undergraduate Advising at UO; Kimberly Johnson, UGS Asst Vice Prov Advising (presentation slides)

New Business

  • Vote: US19/20-01: Renaming NTTF Committee; Elizabeth Skowron (Psychology), Elliot Berkman (Psychology), Beth Harn (Education)
  • Vote: US19/20-02: Revisions to Continuous Improvement and Evaluation of Teaching committee; Elizabeth Skowron (Psychology), Elliot Berkman (Psychology), Sierra Dawson (Associate VP Academic Affairs)
  • Vote: 3 senators to serve on Senate Budget Committee
    • Robin Clement, Business
    • Zach Fairchild, Classified Staff
    • Vsevolod Kapatsinski, Linguistics
  • Vote: US19/20-03: Approval of Curriculum Report, Summer 2019; Frances White (Chair, UOCC)
  • Vote: member of Statutory Faculty to serve on Interinstitutional Faculty Senate (IFS)
    • Bill Harbaugh, Economics


  • 2018-2019 Senate Committee Reports - Highlights