Senate 2021-2022 Members

Senate Leadership

Seat: President, Voting Member
Term: -
Statutory Faculty
CAS - Humanities
Linguistics
Elected

Seat: Vice President, Voting Member
Term: -
Statutory Faculty
CAS - Social Sciences
Political Science
Elected

Seat: Parliamentarian, Non-Voting Member
Term: -
Ex Officio
Law School

Seat: Senate Executive Coordinator, Non-Voting Member
Term: -
Ex Officio
Office of the Provost

Search

Constituency Representing Seat Department Name Term Selection Process Sort descending
Ex Officio Parliamentarian, Non-Voting Member Law School Sandy Weintraub, sandymw@uoregon.edu -
Statutory Faculty Academic Council Chair Voting Member Vacant -
Ex Officio UO President, Non-Voting Member President's Office Mike Schill, pres@uoregon.edu -
Ex Officio University Provost, Non-Voting Member Office of the Provost Patrick Phillips, pphil@uoregon.edu -
Ex Officio ASUO President, Voting Member Vacant -
Ex Officio Senate Executive Coordinator, Non-Voting Member Office of the Provost Betina Lynn, betina@uoregon.edu -
Undergraduate Voting Member Student Maxwell Ely, asuosenate11@uoregon.edu - Appointed
Undergraduate Voting Member Student Brandon Pinzon, asuosenate10@uoregon.edu - Appointed
Undergraduate Voting Member Student Jenna Travers, asuosenate08@uoregon.edu - Appointed
Undergraduate Voting Member Student Kavi Shrestha, asuosenate04@uoregon.edu - Appointed
Undergraduate Voting Member Student Zach Holmes, asuosenate03@uoregon.edu - Appointed
Statutory Faculty CAS - Natural Sciences Voting Member Physics Department Stephanie Majewski, smajewsk@uoregon.edu - Elected
Officer of Administration Voting Member Tykeson College and Career Advising Kenlei Cowell, kcowell@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Humanities Voting Member Philosophy Department Alejandro Vallega, avallega@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty Journalism and Communication Voting Member Journalism and Communication Autumn Shafer, ashafer@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Natural Sciences Voting Member Computer and Information Science Allen Malony, malony@uoregon.edu - Elected
Officer of Administration Voting Member University Housing Anna Schmidt-MacKenzie, schmidta@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Humanities Voting Member English Department Kristy Bryant-Berg, kbryantb@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty Career Non-Tenure Track Research Voting Member CAMCOR Josh Razink, jrazink@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty School of Law Voting Member Law School Mohsen Manesh, mohsen@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Natural Sciences Voting Member Biology Department Anne 'Michelle' Wood, miche@uoregon.edu - Elected
Officer of Administration Voting Member Division of Student Life Becky Girvan, bgirvan@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Humanities Voting Member Linguistics Don Daniels, ddaniels@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Humanities President, Voting Member Linguistics Spike Gildea, spike@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty Lundquist College of Business Voting Member Lundquist College of Business Robin Clement, rclement@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Social Sciences Voting Member Political Science Craig Kauffman, ckauffma@uoregon.edu - Elected
Classified Voting Member Business Affairs Office Jay Butler, jbutler7@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Humanities Voting Member East Asian Languages Maram Epstein, maram@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Social Sciences Vice President, Voting Member Political Science Dan Tichenor, tichenor@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty Lundquist College of Business Voting Member Vacant - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Social Sciences Voting Member Geography Leslie McLees, lmclees@uoregon.edu - Elected
Classified Voting Member Admissions Theodora Ko Thompson, theoron@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty College of Design Voting Member Architecture Kevin Van Den Wymelenberg, kevinvdw@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Natural Sciences Voting Member Earth Sciences Edward Davis, edavis@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty School of Music and Dance Voting Member Music Department Jack Boss, jfboss@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Social Sciences Voting Member Economics William Harbaugh, harbaugh@uoregon.edu - Elected
Classified Voting Member Business Affairs Office Stephanie Prentiss, prentiss@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty College of Design Voting Member P P P M Gerard Sandoval, gsando@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Natural Sciences Voting Member Mathematics N Chris Phillips, ncp@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty School of Music and Dance Voting Member Dance Department Brad Garner, bradg@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Social Sciences Voting Member Sociology Matthew Norton, mnorton@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty College of Design Voting Member Architecture Nico Larco, nlarco@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Natural Sciences Voting Member Psychology Department Dare Baldwin, baldwin@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty Clark Honors College Voting Member Earth Sciences Samantha Hopkins, shopkins@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Social Sciences Voting Member Political Science Dan Tichenor, tichenor@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty College of Design Voting Member P P P M Renee Irvin, rirvin@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Natural Sciences Voting Member Computer and Information Science Anthony Hornof, hornof@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty Other Academic Units Voting Member Global Studies Institute Elly Vandegrift, ellyvan@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Social Sciences Voting Member Sociology Ryan Light, light@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty College of Education Voting Member Special Education and Clinical Sciences Gina Biancarosa, ginab@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Natural Sciences Voting Member Human Physiology Hans Dreyer, hcdreyer@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty Librarians Voting Member UO Libraries Gabriele Hayden, ghayden@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Humanities Voting Member East Asian Languages Zhuo Jing-Schmidt, zjingsch@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty College of Education Voting Member School Psychology Ben Clarke, clarkeb@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Natural Sciences Voting Member Biology Department Kelly Sutherland, ksuth@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty Librarians Voting Member UO Libraries Kate Thornhill, kmthorn@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty CAS - Humanities Voting Member Romance Languages Harinder Kaur Khalsa, harinder@uoregon.edu - Elected
Statutory Faculty College of Education Voting Member Family and Human Services Jessica Cronce, jcronce@uoregon.edu - Elected