Core Education Council 2020-2021 Members

Constituency Representing Seat Department Name Term Selection Process
Faculty Professional Schools & Colleges Voting Member Lundquist College of Joel Sneed, sneed@uoregon.edu - Elected
Faculty Professional Schools & Colleges Voting Member Journalism and Communication David Koranda, dkoranda@uoregon.edu - Elected
Faculty Professional Schools & Colleges Voting Member Education Studies Alison Schmitke, schmitke@uoregon.edu - Elected
Faculty CAS - Humanities Chair , Voting Member English Department Emily Simnitt, esimnitt@uoregon.edu - Elected
Faculty CAS - Social Sciences Voting Member Anthropology Stephen Frost, sfrost@uoregon.edu - Elected
Faculty CAS - Natural Sciences Voting Member Vacant - Elected
Faculty CAS At-Large Voting Member Computer and Information Science Kathleen Freeman Hennessy, kfh@uoregon.edu - Appointed
Faculty CAS At-Large Voting Member English Department Kristy Bryant-Berg, kbryantb@uoregon.edu - Appointed
Faculty CAS At-Large Voting Member Mathematics Hayden Harker, harker@uoregon.edu - Appointed
Faculty CAS At-Large Voting Member Romance Languages Amalia Gladhart, gladhart@uoregon.edu - Appointed
Undergraduate Voting Member Vacant - Appointed
Undergraduate Voting Member Vacant - Appointed
Graduate Voting Member Vacant - Appointed
Ex Officio Director of Teaching Engagement Program, Non-Voting Member Office of the Provost Lee Rumbarger, leona@uoregon.edu -
Ex Officio UOCC Chair or designee, Voting Member Dance Department Christian Cherry, cerise@uoregon.edu -
Ex Officio Chair of Undergraduate Council or designee, Voting Member Romance Languages Harinder Kaur Khalsa, harinder@uoregon.edu -
Ex Officio Provost or designee, Non-Voting Member Vacant -
Ex Officio Registrar or designee, Non-Voting Member Registrar's Office Julia Pomerenk, jpom@uoregon.edu -
Ex Officio Vice Provost/Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Non-Voting Member Vacant -
Ex Officio Assoc Vice Provost for Student Success, Non-Voting Member Undergraduate Education and Student Success Doneka Scott, doneka@uoregon.edu -
Ex Officio Assoc Vice Provost from Office of the Provost, Non-Voting Member Office of the Provost Ron Bramhall, rcb@uoregon.edu -