Back to  Graduate Council

Graduate Council 2020-2021 Members

Constituency Representing Seat Department Name Term Selection Process
Teaching Faculty CAS - Natural Sciences Voting Member Mathematics Huaxin Lin, hlin@uoregon.edu - Elected
Teaching Faculty CAS - Humanities Voting Member German & Scandinavian Dorothee Ostmeier, ostmeier@uoregon.edu - Elected
Teaching Faculty Senator Chair , Voting Member Lundquist College of Business Robin Clement, rclement@uoregon.edu - Appointed
Teaching Faculty College of Education Voting Member Special Education and Clinical Sciences Beth Harn, bharn@uoregon.edu - Elected
Teaching Faculty CAS - Social Sciences Voting Member Political Science Burke Hendrix, bhendrix@uoregon.edu - Elected
Teaching Faculty Journalism and Communication Voting Member Vacant - Elected
Teaching Faculty CAS - Humanities Voting Member Romance Languages Fabienne Moore, fmoore@uoregon.edu - Elected
Teaching Faculty CAS - Social Sciences Voting Member Economics Jeremy Piger, jpiger@uoregon.edu - Elected
Teaching Faculty School of Music and Dance Voting Member Music Leslie Straka, lstraka@uoregon.edu - Elected
Teaching Faculty Lundquist College of Business Voting Member Lundquist College of Business Hong Yuan, hongy@uoregon.edu - Elected
Teaching Faculty College of Design Voting Member Architecture Ihab Elzeyadi, ihab@uoregon.edu - Elected
Teaching Faculty School of Law Voting Member Law School Michael Fakhri, mfakhri@uoregon.edu - Elected
Teaching Faculty CAS - Natural Sciences Voting Member Chemistry and Biochemistry Marina Guenza, mguenza@uoregon.edu - Elected
Graduate Master's Student, Voting Member Master's Student Felicia Gutierrez, feliciag@uoregon.edu - Appointed
Graduate Doctoral Student, Voting Member Music Chelsea Wright, cwright8@uoregon.edu - Appointed
Ex Officio Dean of Graduate School or designee, Non-Voting Member Graduate School Kate Mondloch, mondloch@uoregon.edu -
Ex Officio Associate Dean of Graduate School, Non-Voting Member Human Physiology Andy Karduna, karduna@uoregon.edu -
Ex Officio Rep from UOCC, Voting Member Anthropology Frances White, fwhite@uoregon.edu -