Faculty Advisory Council 2021-2022 Members

Constituency Representing Seat Department Name Term Selection Process
Tenure Track Faculty Professional Schools & Colleges Voting Member Special Education and Clinical Sciences Chris Murray, cjmurray@uoregon.edu - Elected
Tenure Track Faculty Professional Schools & Colleges Voting Member Music Alexandre Dossin, adossin@uoregon.edu - Elected
Tenure Track Faculty CAS - Humanities Voting Member Theatre Arts Janet Rose, jrose@uoregon.edu - Elected
Tenure Track Faculty CAS - Natural Sciences Voting Member Mathematics Victor Ostrik, vostrik@uoregon.edu - Elected
Tenure Track Faculty CAS - Social Sciences Voting Member Geography Peter Walker, pwalker@uoregon.edu - Elected
Tenure Track Faculty Professional Schools & Colleges Voting Member Vacant - Elected
Tenure Track Faculty CAS At-Large Voting Member Physics Department Raghuveer Parthasarathy, raghu@uoregon.edu - Elected
Tenure Track Faculty Professional Schools & Colleges Voting Member Journalism and Communication Gabriela Martinez, gmartine@uoregon.edu - Elected
Career Faculty College of Arts & Sciences Voting Member English Department Avinnash Tiwari, apt@uoregon.edu - Elected
Career Faculty Professional Schools & Colleges Voting Member P P P M Julie Voelker-Morris, jvoelker@uoregon.edu - Elected
Career Faculty Librarians Voting Member UO Libraries Rayne Vieger, raynev@uoregon.edu - Elected
Officer of Administration Voting Member University Advancement Larissa Ennis, lennis@uoregon.edu - Elected
Officer of Administration Voting Member Office of the Dean of Students Aris Hall, arish@uoregon.edu - Elected
Ex Officio University Provost, Non-Voting Member Office of the Provost Patrick Phillips, pphil@uoregon.edu -
Ex Officio University President, Non-Voting Member President's Office Mike Schill, pres@uoregon.edu -
Ex Officio Senate President, Voting Member Linguistics Spike Gildea, spike@uoregon.edu -
Ex Officio Senate Vice President, Voting Member Political Science Dan Tichenor, tichenor@uoregon.edu -